YALC TBR

yalc tbr

This year will be my third year going to YALC and I’m even more excited this year than before. This year I have my blog, I’m now free from A levels (Whoop!) and I am going for two days so plan to squish as much in as possible.

Now I’ve finished college and my exams, I am finally able to start my YALC TBR which was waayyy larger than it is now. I’ve had to narrow it down at it seemed unrealistic and even if I could have read them, it would have made deciding which few I can take with me much harder.

 

First off on my YALC TBR, is Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard. I’ve heard so many good things about this book, I am so excited to finally read it. I ran a poll on my twitter (@butterflybourne) and this book was the one you guys decided I should read first.

Next is Rebellion by Josephine Boyce which has been on my TBR since I brought it at last years YALC (oops). It means I’ve been anticipating this read for almost a whole year.

Also on my list is The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood (the perfect sounding book for someone obsessed with reading and maths); The Graces by Laure Eve and Wishbones by Virginia Macgregor.

So that’s my YALC TBR. Comment below if you’re going to be attending YALC this year, I’d love to know. And if so, which book is at the top of your YALC TBR?

3 thoughts on “YALC TBR

  1. I won’t be attending cause I live faaaar awaaaay! But I dream of going to a bookish convention like that one day 🙂 but I suppose, the crowds must be hard to deal with? So many people.
    Have a great time at YALC!! Greetings from Evelina @ AvalinahsBooks, passing by on my blog hop like I promised, if you still remember me from Twitter 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

